Registrierungshilfe

Fill in the registration form

Signup_form You can sign up for prometheus via our sign up form. You will also get to this registration form via our homepage www.prometheus-bildarchiv.de and the link 'Sign up' on the upper screen.

Access mode: There are three ways to get access to the image archive. Please choose the modus applicable to you.
The orange framed fields are mandatory.
Enter your name and e-mail address and choose a user name and password. Please note the terms of use and the spam protection and click on the button 'Sign up'.
User name and password are freely selectable. The password needs to be at least 8 characters long. If your chosen user name already exists, you will be automatically asked to select another one.

One week free trial

The week of free trial offers prospects, who don't know the image archive yet and aren't able to use it via an insitution the opportunity to gain first insight into prometheus before obtaining a single license.

Since the usage of the image archive is solely permitted for research and education, it is necessary to justify your research/education interest and context. This field is therefore mandatory if you chose the access mode 'one week free trial'.
When the registration form is, as described above, duly completed and you clicked on 'Sign up', you will receive an automatic e-mail to verify your e-mail address.

Signup_guest To confirm your e-mail address, click on the link in this verification e-mail. With this, you will get back to our homepage.

Please note that the free trial will be activated by the prometheus-office after reviewing your research/education interest and context.

Free access via your institution

If you have the possibilty to use the image archive via a licensed institution, please choose the access mode 'Free access via your institution'. When the registration form is, as described above, duly completed and you clicked on 'Sign up', you will receive an automatic e-mail to verify your e-mail address. On the next page you can choose your institution from the list of license-holders and click on 'Proceed'.

Signup_institution_1 To confirm your e-mail address, click on the link in this verification e-mail. With this, you will get back to our homepage. When you click on 'Proceed', the registration is completed. You will now be informed about your respective administrator, whom you need to contact with an valid certificate of enrollment to get fully activated.

Signup_institution_2 Your administrator can activate your account for a longer period.

Single license

If you don't have the possibility to use the image archive via a licensed institution, you can obtain a single license for your personal use.
The single license is always valid for one year and will not be prolonged automatically. You will be informed in time via e-mail so that your account could be extended again if necessary.

Since the usage of the image archive is solely permitted for research and education, it is necessary to justify your research/education interest and context. This field is therefore mandatory if you chose the access mode 'single license'.

When the registration form is, as described above, duly completed and you clicked on 'Sign up', you will receive an automatic e-mail to verify your e-mail address. On the next page you will find our payment options listed.

Signup_single_user Please choose one of the two payment options.

If you wish to obtain a license through paypal, you will be forwarded to the homepage of the E-payment service, where you can pay the respective license-fee. After finishing this process, your account will be automatically activated for one year and you will be infomed via e-mail.

If you wish to obtain a license by invoice, you need to enter your billing address. After clicking on the button „Proceed“, the prometheus-office will receive your request for an invoice and process your enquiry as soon as possible. You will be informed by e-mail about your activation together with your issued invoice attached.

Confirmation of your e-mail address

If you missed the confirmation of your e-mail address and the link of the automatic e-mail is already invalid or you didn't receive any verification e-mail because you might have made a mistake e.g. by mispelling your e-mail address, you can always get a new verification mail. Just log yourself in with your username and password at our homepage www.prometheus-bildarchiv.de. Your registered e-mail address will be displayed again. Here you can, if necessary, correct any spelling mistakes and click on 'Proceed'.


Did you know? If you don't have a personal account yet, you can sign up for one for free! Just select your institution on the signup form and benefit from the advantages of a personal account such as image collections and presentations. You also won't have to accept the terms of use each time you log into the image archive.

Registrierungshilfe

Ausfüllen des Registrierungsformulars

Signup_form Sie können sich über das Registrierungsformular registrieren.
Zu diesem Registrierungsformular gelangen Sie auch von unserer Webseite www.prometheus-bildarchiv.de über den Link 'Registrieren' am oberen Bildschirmrand.

Zugangsmodus: Es gibt drei Möglichkeiten auf das Bildarchiv zuzugreifen. Bitte wählen Sie den für Sie zutreffenden Modus aus.
Die darunter folgenden orange umrandeten Felder sind Pflichtfelder.
Tragen Sie Ihren Namen und Ihre E-Mail-Adresse ein, wählen Sie einen Benutzernamen und ein Passwort, beachten Sie die Nutzungsbedingungen und den Spamschutz und klicken Sie auf den Button 'Registrieren'.
Benutzername und Passwort sind frei wählbar. Das Passwort muss min. 8 Zeichen lang sein. Sollte der gewählte Benutzername im System schon existieren, werden Sie automatisch aufgefordert einen anderen Benutzernamen zu wählen.

Einwöchiger Testzugang

Der einwöchige Testzugang soll Interessenten, die das Bildarchiv noch nicht kennen und nicht über eine Institution darauf zugreifen können, die Möglichkeit geben, sich vor Erwerb einer Einzellizenz einen ersten Eindruck von prometheus zu verschaffen.
Hierbei ist es notwendig ein Forschungsinteresse anzugeben, da die Nutzung des Bildarchivs ausschließlich im Rahmen von Forschung und Lehre gestattet ist. Dementsprechend wird Ihnen dieses Feld als Pflichtfeld angezeigt, wenn Sie 'Eine Woche kostenlos testen' als Zugangsmodus ausgewählt haben.
Wenn Sie das Formular, wie oben beschrieben, ausgefüllt und auf 'Registrieren' geklickt haben, bekommen Sie eine automatische E-Mail zur Bestätigung Ihrer E-Mail-Adresse zugeschickt.

Signup_guest Um die E-Mail-Adresse zu bestätigen, klicken Sie auf den Link in dieser E-Mail. Darüber gelangen Sie wieder auf unsere Webseite.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass Sie Ihren Testzugang erst dann nutzen können, wenn er von der Geschäftsstelle nach Überprüfung des Forschungsinteresses freigeschaltet worden ist.

Über Ihre Institution

Wenn Sie die Möglichkeit haben, das Bildarchiv über eine lizenzierten Institution zu nutzen, wählen Sie 'Kostenlos über Ihre Institution nutzen' aus. Wenn Sie das Formular, wie oben beschrieben, ausgefüllt und auf 'Registrieren' geklickt haben, bekommen Sie eine automatische E-Mail zur Bestätigung Ihrer E-Mail-Adresse zugeschickt und gelangen zur nächsten Seite, auf der Sie aus der Liste der Lizenznehmer Ihre Institution auswählen können und dann auf 'Fortfahren' klicken.

Signup_institution_1 Um die E-Mail-Adresse zu bestätigen, klicken Sie auf den Link in dieser E-Mail. Darüber gelangen Sie wieder auf unsere Webseite. Wenn Sie auf 'Fortfahren' klicken, ist die Registrierung abgeschlossen und Sie bekommen die Information, sich für die Freischaltung bitte mit einem gültigen Studierendenausweis an den/die Administrator/in zu wenden, der/die Ihnen genannt wird.

Signup_institution_2 Dann kann Ihr Zugang direkt für einen längeren Zeitraum freigeschaltet werden.

Einzellizenz

Wenn Sie nicht die Möglichkeit haben, das Bildarchiv über eine lizenzierte Institution zu nutzen, können Sie persönlich für Ihre eigene Arbeit eine Einzellizenz erwerben.
Die Einzellizenz ist immer für ein Zeitjahr gültig und verlängert sich nicht automatisch. Sie werden rechtzeitig per E-Mail darüber informiert und können Ihren Zugang ggf. wieder verlängern.

Auch bei der Einzellizenz ist es notwendig ein Forschungsinteresse anzugeben, da die Nutzung des Bildarchivs ausschließlich im Rahmen von Forschung und Lehre gestattet ist. Dementsprechend wird Ihnen dieses Feld als Pflichtfeld angezeigt, wenn Sie diesen Zugangsmodus ausgewählt haben.

Wenn Sie das Formular, wie oben beschrieben, ausgefüllt und auf 'Registrieren' geklickt haben, bekommen Sie eine automatische E-Mail zur Bestätigung Ihrer E-Mail-Adresse zugeschickt und gelangen zur nächsten Seite, auf der Ihnen alle Zahlungsoptionen angezeigt werden.

Signup_single_user Wählen Sie eine der beiden Zahlungsoptionen aus.

Bei Zahlung per paypal werden Sie nach dem Klick auf 'Fortfahren' auf die Seite des Onlinezahlungsdienst weitergeleitet, wo Sie direkt die Lizenzgebühr entrichten können. Sobald dieser Zahlungsprozess abgeschlossen ist, wird Ihr Zugang automatisch für ein Jahr freigeschaltet und Sie werden per E-Mail darüber benachrichtigt.

Bei Zahlung per Rechnung ist noch eine Angabe der Rechnungsanschrift notwendig.
Nach dem Klick auf den Button 'Fortfahren' erhält die Geschäftsstelle Ihre Rechnungsanfrage, die dort bearbeitet werden muss. Ihnen wird die Benachrichtigung über die Freischaltung Ihres Zugangs zusammen mit der ausgestellten Rechnung per E-Mail zugeschickt.

Bestätigung der E-Mail-Adresse

Sollten Sie die Bestätigung der E-Mail-Adresse versäumt haben, und der Link in Ihrer automatisch zugesendeten E-Mail nicht mehr aktiv sein, oder sollten Sie die automatische Mail nicht erhalten haben, weil Ihnen bei der Eingabe der E-Mail-Adresse ein Fehler unterlaufen ist, können Sie sich eine neue Bestätigungsmail zuschicken lassen, indem Sie sich mit Ihrer Kennung (Benutzername und Passwort) auf unserer Homepage www.prometheus-bildarchiv.de anmelden. Dann bekommen Sie Ihre eingetragenen E-Mail-Adresse noch einmal angezeigt, können ggf. noch Korrekturen vornehmen und auf 'Absenden' klicken.


Wussten Sie schon? Wenn Sie noch keinen persönlichen Zugang haben, können Sie sich kostenlos dafür registrieren! Wählen Sie in dem Registrierungsformular einfach Ihre Institution aus und profitieren Sie von den Vorteilen eines persönlichen Zugangs wie z.B. Bildsammlungen und Präsentationen. Zudem brauchen Sie dann nicht mehr jedes Mal die Nutzungsbedingungen zu akzeptieren, wenn Sie das Bildarchiv betreten.